Writer’s Reflections, July 22, 2014

July 22, 2014

Running is an ideal time for me to think, dream, and therefore, to have ideas. I do not lack for ideas and dreams! I think it could easily take several lifetimes to carry them all out! Some ideas seem feasible, others seem beyond reach. It doesn’t matter. What matters is that my mind is active, reaching forward, envisioning what could–and quite possibly WILL be.

Working is necessary; dreaming is essential.

 

Dreams energize everything about who I am – my work, my relationships, my finances, my health, my faith. Everything. In fact, I never know when that one dream will suddenly become less remote, suddenly becoming a reality.

While working and dreaming, I need to stay on track. Distractions are everywhere. Offers as well as obstacles come out of nowhere. I know who I am and I know who I am not! I will stay in “My Lane”, keep life’s marathon clearly in view–and dream.

I'd love to hear from you!

